My Features Wish List for Future Apple Products

I love my Apple tech, but that doesn’t mean there aren’t a few things I wouldn’t like to see improved.

Joshua Beck
10 min readMar 16, 2021

And yes, I did start this story off with a triple-negative.

As I’ve been getting accustomed to Apple’s devices in my day-to-day life, I’ve begun to think about what I would like to see in the next versions. With some devices potentially getting a refresh in the very near future, I thought it would be interesting to come up with my “wish list” for what I’d liked to see next.

Keep in mind, none of my thoughts here are based in any way on rumors or leaks that have been going around; for the most part, I avoid reading about rumors, because I’d rather wait to see what Apple itself says it is doing. So some of my wish list items may be something that has been rumored to be in the pipelines, and some may not, and honestly, I probably won’t know how close any of my “suggestions” are to the current hubbub.

I’m going to break this down by device, and more specifically by the devices that I personally have used. So if I miss your favorite Apple gear- like the HomePod or the AirPods Max- it is simply because I don’t have enough experience with the device as it is to know what I’d want to improve.

--

--